Karavansara

East of Constantinople, West of Shanghai

Celebrating the Gill Man

Leave a comment

I’ve been working on a number of water-themed projects, recently, and I’ve had the opportunity of renewing my acquaintance with the Gill Man, also known as the Creature from the Black Lagoon.

 

 

And I told myself I’d really love to do something with a Gill man-like character.
While I wait for the ideas to click, here’s my Pinboard dedicated to the most underrated monster in the Universal classic catalog.

 

Enhanced by Zemanta

Author: Davide Mana

Paleontologist. By day, researcher, teacher and ecological statistics guru. By night, pulp fantasy author-publisher, translator and blogger. In the spare time, Orientalist Anonymous, guerilla cook.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.