Karavansara

East of Constantinople, West of Shanghai

Translating the (Savage) Worlds

9 Comments

Some great news.
As of today, I’m one of the translators for the Italian Edition of the Savage Worlds roleplaying game system.
As a long-time fan and player of Savage Worlds, I’m proud and excited about the job ahead – and a bit scared, as times are tight, and the work to be done is huge.
But the fun of the project more than compensates the hardships to come.

And I will be translating the main rulesbook!

94817_savageexpl

In the next thirty days, I will be eating, drinking and breathing this book.
But considering I already did it, as a game keeper, and for many years, it will not be such a hard thing to do.

And there’s some more exciting, Savage Worlds-related stuff coming.
It will be great.

My other projects will have to fall back on spare time and stolen moments.
Who needs to sleep anyway?

Author: Davide Mana

Paleontologist. By day, researcher, teacher and ecological statistics guru. By night, pulp fantasy author-publisher, translator and blogger. In the spare time, Orientalist Anonymous, guerilla cook.

9 thoughts on “Translating the (Savage) Worlds

  1. Fantastic news. Who is publishing it?

    Like

  2. Pingback: Savage World in Italiano! | Imbrattabit

  3. Great news! Can’t wait to grab my copy!

    Like

  4. great great great! you made me bought the original rulesbook and since then i thought you were the right person to translate it! good luck and hope to see the outcomes soon! keep us updated and most of all be Fun! Fast! Furious!

    Like

  5. Pingback: Arriva a Lucca Games 2013 l’edizione italiana di Savage Worlds

  6. Can’t believe it! I wish you best of luck. Waiting for more news

    Like

  7. GREAT! 😀
    I wait for more news!

    Like

  8. Pingback: Savage Worlds arriva in Italia! | Gdr Italia

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.