Karavansara

East of Constantinople, West of Shanghai

A Night at the Opera

2 Comments

Blame Marx for my chronic inability to enjoy opera.
I can’t help it, I start laughing out loud whenever the guys on stage start singing.
I know, terribly rough and uncultured of me.
I guess I’ll never make it in polite society.
And the responsibility rests on the shoulders of the Marx Brothers.
I was ten years old when I first saw this – and it marked me for life.

Author: Davide Mana

Paleontologist. By day, researcher, teacher and ecological statistics guru. By night, pulp fantasy author-publisher, translator and blogger. In the spare time, Orientalist Anonymous, guerilla cook.

2 thoughts on “A Night at the Opera

  1. Thanks for the link to my blog. But your “marx” link up top links to Karl, not Groucho!

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.